Officers and the Executive Committee

Current Officers

Joe Anderson, President
Mount Royal University,

Debra Reid, Vice President
The Henry Ford

James C. Giesen, Executive Secretary
Mississippi State University,

Alan I Marcus, Treasurer
Mississippi State University,

Albert Way, Editor
Kennesaw State University,

2018-2019 Executive Committee

The executive committee consists of the five officers, six elected committee members who serve three-year terms, and the three immediate past presidents.

Joe Anderson, Mount Royal University, President
Debra Reid, The Henry Ford, President Elect/VP
James C. Giesen, Mississippi State University, Executive Secretary
Alan I Marcus, Mississippi State University, Treasurer
Albert G. Way, Kennesaw State University, Editor
Clare Griffiths, Cardiff University, Elected
Kelly Houston-Jones, Austin Peay University, Elected
Cherisse Jones-Branch, Arkansas State, Elected
Adrienne Petty, College of William and Mary, Elected
Karen-Beth Scholthoff, Texas A&M, Elected
Drew Swanson, Wright State University, Elected
Sterling Evans, Past President
Kathy Jellison, Ohio University, Past President
Alan Olmstead, University of California at Davis, Past President

Program Committee (Washington, D.C.)

Presidents Committee

Joe Anderson
Sterling Evans
Katherine Jellison

Nominating Committee

2019 – Julie Courtwright
2020 – Deborah Fitzgerald
2021 – David Vail

Elected Executive Committee Members

2016-2019 --- Drew Swanson and Clare Griffiths (non-US)
2017-2020 --- Adrienne Petty and Kelly Houston-Jones
2018-2021 --- Karen-Beth Scholthoff (non traditional history) and Cherisse Jones Branch

Peterson Fund Committee

Debra Reid
Joe Anderson
Cindy Prescott

Terms of Office Expire after Annual Meeting in:

2019 – Drew Swanson, Clare Griffiths, Alan Olmstead
2020 – Kathy Jellison, Kelly Houston-Jones, Adrienne Petty
2021 – Karen-Beth Scholthoff, Sterling Evans, Cherisse Jones-Branch