News and Events Archive

Midwestern History Association Call for Nominations(2016-02-26)

The Midwestern History Association invites nominations for the Dorothy Schwieder Prize for the best article in midwestern history published during the 2015 calendar year. The winner will be announced in fall 2016 at the annual meeting of the Midwestern History Association.

All articles on midwestern history that were published in peer-reviewed journals dated 2015 are eligible for the prize. For this purpose, “the Midwest” includes the twelve states of the region as defined by the US Census: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

Please submit articles for consideration to Dr. Lisa Ossian, chair of the Schwieder Prize Committee, at Nominations should include author, title, and the title, volume, and issue number of the journal, along with a pdf of the published article, or, in the case of digital-only publications, a url. Please do not send print submissions.

Deadline for submissions: March 1, 2016.

Newspaper IconClick here to view more AHS news.