News and Events Archive

Call for Entries: SHFG Thomas Jefferson Prize(2015-07-30)

The Society for History in the Federal Government (SHFG) seeks entries for its 2016 Thomas Jefferson Prize for research tools published in 2014 or 2015. The prize recognizes the creator(s) of an outstanding research aid (e.g., inventory, index, finding aid, biographical directory, bibliography that facilitates the work of those researching the history of the federal government). It will be awarded at the SHFG annual meeting in Spring 2016. See for criteria, a list of past winners, and general requirements for all SHFG prizes.

A copy of each entry with a letter briefly stating its qualification and merits should be sent to each of the Jefferson Committee members by November 30, 2016:

1. Jennifer Ross-Nazzal, Ph.D., 2003 Seakale Lane, Houston, TX 77062
2. Alisa Whitley, 5212 Leeward Lane, Alexandria, VA 22315
3. Lincoln Bramwell, Ph.D., 1410 Woodman Ave., Silver Spring, MD 20902

The SHFG, founded in 1979, is a nonprofit professional organization that promotes the study and broad understanding of the history of the United States Government. It also serves as the voice of the Federal historical community.

Newspaper IconClick here to view more AHS news.